Worker Freedom RSS http://www.workerfreedom.net en-us info@workerfreedom.com This is the RSS Feed for Worker Freedom. Coburn-Carper Postal Bill Misses The Mark /coburn-carper-postal-bill-misses-mark-a3969 With the United States Postal Service’s (USPS) $8 billion deficit driving Congressional action, Sens. Carper and Coburn have put forth a bill that protects a bloated union workforce and paves th... Wed, 31 Dec 1969 19:00:00 EST /coburn-carper-postal-bill-misses-mark-a3969 High Court Strikes Down PLAS /high-court-strikes-down-plas-a3968 In what can only be described as a victory for workers and taxpayers alike the US Circuit Court of Appeals ruled that the state of Michigan has the right to ban government-mandated Project Labor Agree... Mon, 09 Sep 2013 17:27:50 EDT /high-court-strikes-down-plas-a3968 Party Over for Detroit Unions /party-over-detroit-unions-a3967   After decades of a corrupt and free spending city hall, the Motor City government has finally come to screeching halt. Since Michigan Governor Rick Snyder announced the largest municipality ... Wed, 07 Aug 2013 16:03:19 EDT /party-over-detroit-unions-a3967 CWA publicizes Verizon customers’ private information in campaign against company /cwa-publicizes-verizon-customers-private-information-a3965 The Communication Workers of America union is at it again. Resorting to schoolyard tactics, the union is doing its best to manufacture an outrage campaign against Verizon on Fire Island. The union&rsq... Mon, 29 Jul 2013 10:10:05 EDT /cwa-publicizes-verizon-customers-private-information-a3965 Self Interested CWA Union Misinforms Telephone Customers /self-interested-cwa-union-misinforms-telephone-a3964 Residents of Fire Island, located off the coast of New York, who were devastated by Hurricane Sandy last fall are still dealing with the aftermath of the super storm and its impact on daily life. The ... Thu, 18 Jul 2013 15:06:28 EDT /self-interested-cwa-union-misinforms-telephone-a3964 Supreme Court to Hear Recess Appointments Case /supreme-court-hear-recess-appointments-case-a3963 The United States Supreme Court has agreed to hear the case of the President’s Recess Appointments to the NLRB. Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY), who had filed an amicus brief on be... Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:12:55 EDT /supreme-court-hear-recess-appointments-case-a3963 Official Time Gets Senate Scrutiny /official-time-senate-scrutiny-a3962 Senator’s Coburn and Portman have sent a letter to the Secretary of Veteran Affairs, Eric Shinseki asking him to clarify department policies with regards to government employees conducting union... Fri, 07 Jun 2013 16:33:10 EDT /official-time-senate-scrutiny-a3962